Type to search

Red Bull Global Rallycross Championship

Don Pablo 18 February 2018

International series of rallycross competitions, played in the United States. The first competition took place in 2011 and echoed the world of the motorsport. The success of the first competition started the world competition in rallysross.

SuperCars category cars compete in the competition. They race on traditional, gravel and asphalt oval tracks, stadiums or on specially designated city routes.

This discipline made its debut in the USA in 2010 at the 16th Games of X Games in Los Angeles. The next stage was three show rounds at the New Jersey Motorsports Park. The first season, consisting of three official rounds, took place in 2011. The winning title was won by American Tanner Foust.

Since 2013, some rounds have also been held outside the US – eg in Brazil or Germany. The series was closed in 2018 due to financial problems.

Don Pablo

Editor-in-chief of the Globalrallycross.com website. Rallycross fan, automotive enthusiast, Internet soldier and Social Media Ninja. Write articles, manage the website, run social media accounts, building the #WeAreRallycross community. A lawyer by profession, motorsport redactor by life.

  • 1

Zostaw komentarz

Twój adres email nie będzie widoczny. Uzupełnij pola zaznaczone *

globalrallycross.com facebook globalrallycross.com youtube globalrallycross.com twitter  globalrallycross.com instagram

Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /wp-content/plugins/slickquiz/php/slickquiz-front.php on line 59