Type to search


Niclas Gronholm takes win
in Abu Dhabi

Don Pablo 6 April 2019

Niclas Gronholm has won the inaugural World Rallycross of Abu Dhabi. This is his first victory in the World RX round in his life! Great success of the GRX Taneco.

Sweden’s Kevin Hansen set the fastest qualifying time of the weekend at the World RX of Abu Dhabi, round one of the FIA World Rallycross Championship at Yas Marina Circuit to take his first ever World RX TQ (top qualifier) position.

Timmy Hansen best in qualifications

Timmy Hansen | MJP Racing
Timmy Hansen | MJP Racing

Team Hansen MJP driver Hansen made the best start in the last race of qualifying and finished in front of Latvia’s Janis Baumanis, but it was race one winner, Germany’s Timo Scheider who was second quickest overall. Hansen started on the front row for semi-final one under the flood lights of the Yas Marina Circuit, joined by Scheider. On pole in semi-final there was Finland’s Niclas Gronholm, the GRX Taneco star fifth in Q4.

Timmy Hansen & Andreas Bakkerud impact

Here’s the huge impact between Timmy Hansen and Andreas Bakkerud that put the Swede out of Abu Dhabi RX:

Niclas Gronholm wins the Abu Dhabi RX final

Niclas Grönholm storms to victory at #AbuDhabiRX after a fierce battle with Kevin Hansen! The contact between the pair is currently under investigation.

Don Pablo

Editor-in-chief of the Globalrallycross.com website. Rallycross fan, automotive enthusiast, Internet soldier and Social Media Ninja. Write articles, manage the website, run social media accounts, building the #WeAreRallycross community. A lawyer by profession, motorsport redactor by life.

  • 1

Zostaw komentarz

Twój adres email nie będzie widoczny. Uzupełnij pola zaznaczone *

globalrallycross.com facebook globalrallycross.com youtube globalrallycross.com twitter  globalrallycross.com instagram

Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /wp-content/plugins/slickquiz/php/slickquiz-front.php on line 59