Type to search


Euro RX 2019 line-up, calendar

Don Pablo 18 March 2019

The permanent competitor entry lists for the FIA European Rallycross Championships have been revealed by the FIA. The Euro RX Supercar Championship features 13 drivers representing eight nationalities. Additionally, there are a number of drivers who have already lodged round-by-round entries for various events. Meanwhile, in Super1600, 23 permanent drivers from 11 nationalities will battle for the 2019 title.

SuperCar entry list – Euro RX 2019

13 drivers will compete for the podium in the full season of the FIA European Rallycross Championship. Robin Larsson, the 2014 Euro RX Supercar Champion, and winner of the World RX of Argentina in 2015, will have strong claims on the title. The Swede raced for the Olsbergs MSE team in World RX last season, and this year competes for JC Raceteknik in an ex-EKS Audi S1.

Euro RX 2019 SuperCar Entry List

The ALL-INKL.COM Muennich Motorsport boss, Rene Muennich will alternate his duties between overseeing Timo Scheider in the team’s World RX entry with piloting a Seat Ibiza in Euro RX Supercar alongside German compatriot Mandie August. Muennich, a regular Euro RX driver, won the TCR Middle East Championship in the winter. Peter Hedstrom, a multiple Swedish Rallycross Champion, will drive a VW Polo alongside fellow-Swede Daniel Thoren for Hedstroms Motorsport.

Mikko Ikonen Ford Fiesta SuperCar | Batmobil

Finland’s Mikko Ikonen will be one to watch. He steps up from the Finnish Championship, where he was second in 2018, and will be at the wheel of the Ford Fiesta which took Latvia’s Reinis Nitiss to the title in 2018. Hungary’s Attila Mozer makes the switch from Audi to a Peugeot 208 for Nyriad Motorsport while Ales Fucik swaps last year’s Skodia Fabia for a VW Polo for Czech team KRTZ Motorsport. Hungarian Karai Tamas Karai, in an Audi A1, is likely to be in the mix.

Super1600 entry list – Euro RX 2019

Super1600 similarly boasts a six-event schedule, beginning at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya before moving on to Spa-Francorchamps in Belgium – a new addition to the World RX calendar – Holjes, Estering, Loheac and Riga. The 2018 title winner Rokas Baciuska graduates to World RX with ESmotorsport – Labas GAS, opening the way for a new champion in 2019. Russia’s Aydar Nuriev in the Volland Racing Audi A1 will look to go one better than his running-up position from last season.

Domination of Central Europe! The Czech Republic, Slovakia, Austria, Hungary… there were also two drivers from Poland! Jakub Wyszyński and Radosław Raczkowski. The technical service of their cars is dealt with by Automax Motorsport, Krzysztof Skorupski’s company. Jakub Wyszyński is Polish Rallycross Champion 2017 (SuperNational 1600) and Radosław Raczkowski is Polish Rallycross Champion 2018 (SuperNational-2000). Wyszyński will continue his adventure in Volkswagen Polo, while Raczkowski will change to another car – Skoda Fabia MK3! We keep our fingers crossed for Poles in Euro RX 2019! Although the strongest cars are probably Audi A1 from the Volland Racing KFT team.

Calendar FIA European Rallycross Championship

Calendar: Euro RX 2019 | SuperCar
Calendar: Euro RX 2019 | SuperCar
Calendar: Euro RX 2019 | Super1600
Calendar: Euro RX 2019 | Super1600

The full European Rallycross Championship entry lists for Supercar and Super1600 can be downloaded here.

Don Pablo

Editor-in-chief of the Globalrallycross.com website. Rallycross fan, automotive enthusiast, Internet soldier and Social Media Ninja. Write articles, manage the website, run social media accounts, building the #WeAreRallycross community. A lawyer by profession, motorsport redactor by life.

  • 1

Zostaw komentarz

Twój adres email nie będzie widoczny. Uzupełnij pola zaznaczone *

globalrallycross.com facebook globalrallycross.com youtube globalrallycross.com twitter  globalrallycross.com instagram

Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /wp-content/plugins/slickquiz/php/slickquiz-front.php on line 59